The Ak-mosque (the White-mosque) is located in the ensemble near the Ichan-Kala east gate. Its foundation was placed in 1657, during the reign of the Anush-khan. The modern building, as the inscription on the doors specifies, was built up in 1838-1842. It is possible to read the names of Khivan woodcarving masters here: Nur Muhammad, the son of Adin Kalandar, and Kalandar, the son of Seyid Muhammad.
The mosque consists of a dome (the mosque winter building) and ayvan. The white spherical dome overlapped the premises used for prayers, which has the dimensions 6.33 x 6.35 m. The square basis of the dome leads to the building by an expressive stepped profile. The mosque's mikhrab is located in the centre of the southern wall.
On the three sides of the winter premises are the ayvan with its wooden columns, which were not continuously carved, and only their end is finished by decorative capitals. The walls in the construction are covered with a smooth gunch plaster. The asceticism of the forms is brightened up by the gunch openwork and the drawing of lattices at the mosque windows. The mosque doors are covered with epigraphic and ornamental carvings.